Get Sketch back to normal

Gerard Pàmies
1 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Use the plugin Clean Hisory to clean the history when Sketch gets very slow

I’m working a lot with Sketch prototypes these days and got problems with the performance.

I tried different strategies like disabling the Auto Save in the Preferences dialogue. It did not have any impact on the performance.

I tried other strategies like looking for the hidden files in autosave which is very hard.

The best solution so far for me has been to use the Clean History plugin by Bohemian Coding. You can get it for free on this page:

This is a plugin for sketch which does his job with a single button without headache. Since it was not easy to find, I wanted to recommend it for the designers out there that are having the same issues with Sketch.

I hope it helps!

--

--